Beary Happy “Hello” with Lawn Fawn

Hello and happy Saturday, everyone!

Today I have a clean & cute handmade card to show you that features Lawn Fawn’s “Beary Happy Holidays” stamp set and a Distress Oxide Ink background.

HERE’S MY BEARY CARD:

beary happy card with lawn fawn

ABOUT MY CARD:

  • I stamped the bear images as if they were holding hands while ice dancing … I just needed a tiny mask for the right bear’s hand. I colored them with Copic Markers and added a few accents with my white gel pen.
  • For the background I die cut a big 3 3/4 inch circle from masking paper and masked off the bottom part with masking paper as well. Then I applied three shades of Distress Oxide Inks onto the panel: Spun Sugar, Shaded Lilac, Tumbled Glass. I so love these pastell colors! With the masks still on I added splatters of Copic Opaque ink as snow.
  • I stamped three snowflakes from “Beary Happy Holidays in grey ink onto my panel and glued it onto a light grey cardbase. I added some streaks of Copic G000 to the bottom of the background where the ice would be for the bears to skate on.
  • For the sentiment I took a smaller “hello” die from Lawn Fawn’s Magic Color Slider set.

For this card, I was inspired by the latest Lawnfawnatics card challenge with its “Happy Little Critters” theme. The cute bears have been sitting on my craft table waiting to be used since December and I am happy they made it onto a first card today. 🙂

I hope you like the wintery design! Stay warm! ♥

Rosali
If you like this post, be sure to follow my blog via email or Bloglovin’ (buttons are in the sidebar on the right / down below if you’re on a mobile device). ♥

CHALLENGE ENTRY FOR:

lawnfawnatics_card-challenge-blogbadge-44-critters

http://just-add-ink.blogspot.com/2019/01/just-add-ink-440blog-hop.html
http://challengeupyourlife.blogspot.com/2019/01/challenge-104-moodboard.html


USED SUPPLIES:

Stamps & dies:

Lawn Fawn – Beary Happy Holidays Stamps
Lawn Fawn – Magic Color Slider Dies
Lawn Fawn – Outside In Stitched Circle Stackables

Paper:

Neenah Solar White (Classic Crest) – 80 lb Cardstock
Light Grey Colored Cardstock

Inks:

Ranger / Tim Holtz – Distress Oxide Inks
Lawn Fawn – Jet Black Ink

Other supplies:

Masking Paper / Repositionable Labels
Scotch 3M – Foam Mounting Tape
Copic Markers
Sakura – Glaze 3-D Glossy Ink Pen Black
Uni-ball – Signo Gel Pen White

16 thoughts on “Beary Happy “Hello” with Lawn Fawn

  1. Your card is so beautiful ! Love the inking and your CAS design!! Thank you so much for sharing your talent with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge! /Karin

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a darling card! I love those bears and how you have them holding hands! The background is beautiful as well! Thanks for joining us at Time Out!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a sweet card & I can’t resist a cute polar bear. The masked inked background really creates a lovely background for the bears. Thanks for joining our just add something new challenge.
    Di

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I really love the beautiful colour you have in the masked background. Masking the circle is a fun technique that has great impact. Chantell Just Add Ink

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hach, so ein süßes Kärtchen! Die Bären sind goldig und der Hintergrund ist echt toll geworden! Superschön! ❤ Danke, dass du bei CUYL mitgemacht hast 😉
    Liebe Grüßlis, Manu

    Like

Make my day by leaving a comment - in English or German :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.