Lawn Fawnatics Challenge 63 – Card Sketch

Hello, it’s me, Rosali!

I am back with two cute critter cards for the current Lawn Fawnatics Challenge!

It’s a sketch challenge and I have two interpretations to show you. One is a fall card and the other one is a Holiday card.

CAS FALL DESIGN:

For my first design I flipped the sketch sideways! I did ink blending with Blueprint Sketch and Cracked Pistachio Oxide Inks and watercoloring of the images and die-cut tree.

USED SUPPLIES FALL CARD:

  • Lawn Fawn – Jump For Joy stamps & dies, Mice on Ice stamps & dies, Leafy Tree Backdrop (Horizontal)
  • Neenah – 110 lb Solar White (Classic Crest) Cardstock
  • Strathmore – Bristol Cardstock
  • Ranger / Tim Holtz – Distress Oxide Inks
  • Scotch – Foam Mounting Tape

ALCOHOL INK HOLIDAY CARD:

For the second card I used a previously made alcohol ink galaxy! Since I wanted the focus to be on that background I kept the rest of the card in rather neutral colors … And heat embossed the sentiment in gold to match the gold splatters of the galaxy and golden “ornaments” on the tree. I love the result. 🙂

USED SUPPLIES HOLIDAY CARD:

  • Lawn Fawn – Snow Day stamps & dies, Little Town Hillside Pop-Up Add-On die
  • Alcohol Inks
  • Yupo Paper
  • Wow – Rich Gold Embossing Powder
  • Scotch – Foam Mounting Tape
  • Gold Gel Pen, Gold Watercolor

Have an amazing week! ♥

Rosali

If you like this post, be sure to follow my blog via email or Bloglovin’ (buttons are in the sidebar on the right / down below if you’re on a mobile device). ♥

ALSO ENTERING THIS FOR:

https://bastel-traum.blogspot.com/2019/10/82-lieblings-tier-favorite-animal.html

 

3 thoughts on “Lawn Fawnatics Challenge 63 – Card Sketch

  1. Pingback: Featured Fawnatics and Challenge 63 Random Winner | Lawn Fawnatics

Make my day by leaving a comment - in English or German :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.