The Stamps Of Life: Monster Cards – 2 Ways

Hello!

I don’t know about you but I love monster stamps – the cute kind, not the ugly ones! 😉 It’s already been a while since I last made a card with monster stamps so I was very excited to use the “Monsters4celebrations” stamp set and coordinating “Monsters2celebrate” die set that The Stamps Of Life by Stephanie Bernard kindly send me to guest design with! 🙂 I made TWO fun cards – one using just the die set and another one using the stamp set and Copic coloring.

MONSTER CARD NO. 1

What I found really unique about the Monsters2celebrate die set when I first saw it is that it comes with two different kinds of dies: First, it has the coordinating dies for the stamp images from Monsters4celebrations. But secondly, it has stand-alone dies that cut and emboss mosters! So if you don’t feel like stamping and coloring you can use just those dies! And that’s what I did for my first card. Here is a picture of it where you can also see two matching dies in the bottom left corner:

Stamps Of Life Monster Card 1

For the background of my standard A2 sized card I used a pretty rainbow-colored patterned paper from The Stamps Of Life’s “Thank You” paper pad. I foam mounted a second, white rectangle onto that to which I added a bit of ink blending and splattering with Squeezed Lemonade and Wild Honey Distress Oxide Inks. I die cut one of the monsters from the die set from Ocean Cardstock and the eyes from Powdered sugar cardstock. To give my die cut monster some more details I colored the mouth with Copics, a black fine liner pen and a white gel pen for the teeth. I also glued a piece of black cardstock onto the mouth’s opening from the backside. For some texture I added Peacock Feathers Distress Ink to the edges of the monster and splattered a bit of water over it. I mounted the monster onto my card using an Action Wobble spring – they are just so fun and addictive! 😀

Stamps Of Life Monster Card 2

STEP-UP – MONSTER CARD NO. 2

For my second card I pulled out one of my oldest die sets: The Balloons Step-Ups Card Die Set by Stephanie Bernard. I die-cut the step-up card base and the stamped monster from Powdered Sugar Cardstock and the balloons from Ocean Cardstock. The dotted patterned paper is from the “Thank You” paper pad again. I added some dimension and extra color to the balloons with Mermaid Lagoon and Blueprint Sketch Distress Oxide Inks. For my cute monster I chose Copic Markers as my coloring medium. The label sentiment is also from the “Monsters4celebrations” stamp set by The Stamps Of Life.

Stamps Of Life Step Up Card Monster 1

USED COPIC MARKERS:

Y08, Y06, Y11 (base layer from top to bottom)

G02, YG05, YG03 (on-top layer from bottom to middle and for the antenna)

Stamps Of Life Step Up Card Monster 2

Have an amazing day and see you soon with a set of floral cards! 🙂 ♥

Rosali

If you like this post, be sure to follow my blog via email or Bloglovin’ (buttons are in the sidebar on the right / down below if you’re on a mobile device). ♥


USED SUPPLIES FOR BOTH MONSTER CARDS:

Stamps & dies:

The Stamps Of Life – Monsters4celebrations Stamp Set
The Stamps Of Life – Monsters2celebrate Dies
Sizzix / Stephanie Bernard – Balloons Step-Ups Card Die Set

Paper:

The Stamps Of Life – Ocean Cardstock
The Stamps Of Life – Powdered Sugar Cardstock
The Stamps Of Life – Thank You Paper Pad

Inks:

Ranger / Tim Holtz – Distress Inks & Distress Oxide Inks
Tsukineko – Versafine Onyx Black Ink (sentiment)
Memento – Tuxedo Black Ink

Other supplies:

Action Wobbler Spring
Copic Sketch Markers
Scotch – Foam Mounting Tape

8 thoughts on “The Stamps Of Life: Monster Cards – 2 Ways

  1. I think these are wonderful! I am not familiar with this company but after seeing your cute cards I must check them out. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. Wauw they are absolutely amazing!!! Both really stunning and so cute and fun. Great card designs and your coloring is absolutely stunning💖awesome cards!!😍😍

    Like

  3. Can you really call them monsters if they are so funny and cute? I just love that blue one – so happy to be a monster. Really great cards! xx

    Like

Make my day by leaving a comment - in English or German :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.